Rachel Green

Paralegal

Personal Injury

Manchester

Rachel joined JMW Solicitors in 2016 after completing the LPC at BBP Law School gaining a high Commendation. At an undergraduate level Rachel went to the University of Nottingham and read Sociology where she was awarded an Upper Second Class Honours. Whilst at University Rachel wrote her dissertation on the attitude towards same sex marriage in the United Kingdom as she has always had a keen interest in how law shapes society. Rachel studied how the introduction of same sex marriage affected people’s lives,  as well as comparing the attitudes of the new legislation from two major newspapers in the UK.

Rachel then completed the Graduate Diploma in Law at Manchester Law School. During her time there she was absolutely fascinated by European Union Law and the legal impacts of Brexit. Rachel received a prize for the Deans Commendation of Academic Excellence coming top of the year in her exam.

In her spare time, Rachel loves going to the gym and staying fit, particularly as she is also a massive foodie and loves to try new places to eat. Rachel also enjoys travelling, with exploring new places and cultures something she attempts to do whenever the opportunity arises.  

Why did you join JMW? 

During my law conversion I managed to gain invaluable work experience at JMW. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Everybody I met was so helpful and approachable. One of the biggest attractions about JMW for me is the fact that it is a full service law firm with a great reputation in the North West. I love that the firm is located in the heart of Spinningfields and after work there is always a buzz.

I just knew this was the firm that I wanted to work for and I am eager to start life as a Trainee with the firm.  

Who would you...

Share a pint with:

Harvey Spector from Suits! It’s my favourite TV show ever. He is not only handsome and charming but I would love to get some tips off him so I can be the best lawyer.

Have cook for you:

Probably James Bond (any of them) I’m a huge 007 fan! 

Stay in with:

My family. My brothers moved away so I would love to have a nice night in with my family and dog and we get a takeaway.



Endorsed By



Accreditations

Read more


People
Wildcard SSL Certificates